Presidential debate moderators announced

Presidential debate moderators announced

By Nick Salazar   

Anchors from NBC, CNN, ABC CBS and Fox News will moderate this year's presidential debates.

WASHINGTON (Talk Media News) — The moderators for this year’s presidential debates will include Lester Holt of NBC, Anderson Cooper from CNN, Martha Raddatz from ABC and Fox News’s Chris Wallace, the Commission on Presidential Debates announced Friday.

Holtz will moderate the first debate, which is set to be held Sept. 26 at Hofstra University in Hempstead, N.Y., followed by Cooper and Raddatz splitting duties on Oct. 9 at Washington University in St. Louis, Mo. in a town hall setting.

Wallace will close out the debates at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas on Oct. 19 in Las Vegas, Nv.

Additionally, Elaine Quijano from CBS News will moderate the vice presidential debate on Oct. 4 at Longwood University in Farmville, Va.

  • Subscribe to Talk Media News


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.